Locals and Caucuses

Welcome to the GPMI Locals and Caucuses page! The Green Party of Michigan is an organization made up of several local groups and identity caucuses which are the building blocks of our organization. Scroll down to locate a caucus or group in your local area to find meeting and event information. Don’t see a local in your area? Do we need a new caucus? Start one! See a vacancy? Volunteer! Get involved! Contact our Locals Liaison [locals@migreenparty.org] and find out how!


++All local meetings are Zoom accessible

Capitol Area Greens

(Eaton/Ingham/Clinton/Shiawassee counties)

Co-chairs/Contact Persons: Jim Becklund [white_dog_man@yahoo.com] and Rita Jacobs [rjacobs@arq.net ]


Central Michigan Greens

(Isabella/Mecosta/Midland/Gratiot/Clare counties)

++monthly meetings will be the first Tuesday of every month at Village At Bluegrass Community Room in Mt Pleasant at 2pm.

Co-chairs/Contact Persons: Amy Slepr [amyslepr@yahoo.com], Melisa Lambert

Detroit Greens

(City of Detroit)

Co-chair/Contact Person: Lou Novak [Lounovak@gmail.com] ; Jenifer Kurland


Genesee Valley Greens

(Genesee/Lapeer/Livingston counties)

**Co-chairs/Contact Persons: NA

(13) Genesee Valley Greens | Facebook

Kent County Greens

(Kent/Allegan counties)

Co-chairs/Contact Persons: Charlotte Aikens [webstewmigp@gmail.com] and Gerard Akkerhuis

(20+) Kent County Green Party | Facebook

(20+) Kent County Green Party GROUP | Facebook

Lenawee County Greens

(Lenawee County)

**Co-Chairs/Contact Persons: NA

Macomb Greens

(Macomb County)

Co-chairs/Contact Persons: Sherry Wells [sherwells@tm.net] & N. J. Sparling [njsparling@gmail.com]

Middle of the Mitten Greens

(Ingham/Eaton/Barry/Ionia/Montcalm counties)

Co-chairs/Contact Persons: Dominic Scott / Robin Laurain [robinlaurainlpn@gmail.com]


Muskegon Greens

(Muskegon/Oceana/Ottawa/Newaygo counties)

Co-chairs/Contact Persons: Linda Boucher Bradley/Darryl Gibson


Oakland County Greens

(Oakland County)

Co-chairs/Contact Persons: Sherry Wells [sherwells@tm.net] / Douglas Campbell [naderladuke2000detroit@gmx.com]


South Central Michigan Greens

(Calhoun/Hillsdale/Jackson counties)

Co-chairs/Contact Persons: Monika Schwab [moni.schwab@icloud.com] ; John Anthony La Pietra [ jalp5dai@catesby.org ]


Southwest Michigan Greens

(Cass/St. Joseph/Berrien/Kalamazoo/Van Buren counties)

Co-chairs/Contact Persons: James Bronke [jvbronke@yahoo.com]


St. Clair County Greens / At large East /NE counties

(St. Clair County)

Co-Chairs/Contact Persons: Destiny Clayton [ clayton.destiny88@gmail.com ]

Traverse Bay Watershed Greens

(Grand Travers/Leelenau/Benzie counties)

Co-chairs/Contact Persons: Tom Mair [traversegreen@yahoo.com] / Susan Odgers

U. P. North Country Greens

(Baraga/Dickinson/Iron/Marquette counties)

**Co-Chairs/Contact Persons: NA

Washtenaw Greens

(Washtenaw County)

Co-chairs/Contact Persons: Eric Borregard [eborregard@aol.com]


Wayne County

(Wayne County)

Co-chair/Contact Person: Jennifer Kurland [waynecountygreens@yahoo.com] ; Lou Novac



A GPMI building block, our caucuses are more focused issue groups which make up the base of our organization. Contact our Locals Liaison at: [locals@migreenparty.org] to find out how to join or start a caucus!

  • GPMI AAPI Caucus


  • GPMI Black Caucus

Co-Chairs: Jacquis Robertson/Darryl Gibson

  • GPMI Disability Caucus


  • GPMI Indigenous Caucus


  • GPMI Latinx Caucus


  • GPMI Lavender Caucus


GPMI Womens Caucus [Launch June 12, 2023]

Co-Chairs: Jessicia Venture/**

  • GPMI Youth Caucus (YESGPMI)


**Vacant (Looking for volunteers to fill these roles)



No Registration form is selected.
(Click on the star on form card to select)
Please login to view this page.
Please login to view this page.
Please login to view this page.